Search

Information


Art

Semmes Gallery

Home  >   College of Humanities, Arts, & Social Sciences  >  Art  >  Semmes Gallery

ART

Calendar of Events

2017-2018

DATE

EVENT

LOCATION

FALL 2017

 

 

July 10 – September 29

Shakespeare in Prague: Imagining the Bard in the Heart of Europe

Guest Speaker:  Dr. Joe Brandesky, Jr.

September 8, 2017, 5:00- 6:00 pm

Opening Reception: Fri. Sept. 8, 2017, 6-8 p.m.

Exhibit on display: Mon., Jul. 10 – Fri. Sept. 29, 2017

Semmes &

Student Gallery

October 13 – November 17

FASA 43rd Annual Juried Fiber Art Exhibit

Opening Reception: Fri., Oct. 13, 2017, 6-8 p.m.

Exhibit on display: Fri., Oct. 13 – Fri. Nov. 17, 2017

Semmes &

Student Gallery

December 15 & 16

UIW Art Department Holiday Treasures Arts & Crafts Sale

Fri. 6 – 10 p.m. & Sat. 12 p.m. – 9 p.m.

Kelso Fine

Art Bldg.

SPRING 2018

 

 

January 19 – February 28

San Antonio Modernism: The Art of Bill Reily

Opening Reception: Fri., Jan. 19, 2018, 6-8 p.m.

Exhibit on display: Fri., Jan. 19 – Wed. Feb. 28, 2018

Semmes Gallery

March 9 – April 10

Headwaters Exhibit

Opening Reception: Fri., Mar. 9, 2018, 6-8 p.m.

Exhibit on display: Fri., Mar. 9 – Tues. Apr. 10, 2018

Semmes &

Student Gallery

April 21 – May 25

Art Department Senior Capstone Exhibition

Opening Reception: Sat., Apr. 21, 2018, 6-8 p.m.

Exhibit on display: Sat., Apr. 21 – Fri. May 25, 2018

Semmes Gallery


 

For information or to Purchase Art Works call 210-829-3852

The University of the Incarnate Word provides reasonable accommodation with adequate notice.

To request disability accommodation for this event, visit www.uiw.edu/ada