About Us

Hours and Holidays

Home  >  J.E. & L.E. Mabee Library  >  About Us  >  Hours and Holidays


Library Hours
| Media Center Hours | HelpDesk@Media Center Hours


Circulation Desk, Reference Desk, and computer services will cease 15 minutes prior to scheduled closing times to allow library staff to close down these areas.

Circulation Desk: 210-829-3836
Reference Desk: 210-829-3835
Media Center: 210-829-3945

Schedule is subject to change without prior notification. Comments should be addressed to: dmdavis@uiwtx.edu

Spring Semester Hours
(January 3, 2017 - May 12, 2017)

 

Library Regular Hours

Sunday
1:00pm – Midnight
Monday - Thursday
7:00am – Midnight
Friday
7:30am – 9:00pm
Saturday
8:00am – 9:00pm

 

 Spring Exceptions to Library Regular Hours

Tues Jan 3 - Fri Jan 6
8:00am - 6:00pm (Intersession)
Sat Jan 7 - Sun Jan 8
Closed (Intersession)
Mon Jan 9 - Fri Jan 13
8:00am - 6:00pm (Intersession)
Sat Jan 14 - Sun Jan 15
Closed (Intersession)
Mon Jan 16
Closed (MLK Holiday)
Mon Mar 13 - Sat Mar 18
8:00am - 8:00pm (Spring Break)
Thu April 13
8:00am - 8:00pm (Holy Thursday)
Fri April 14 - Sun April 16
Closed (Good Friday, Easter)
Fri April 21
8:00am - 6:00pm (Alamo Heights Night)
Fri April 28
8:00am - Noon (Battle of Flowers)

 

Library Extended Hours (May 1 - May 12)

Mon May 1 - Thu May 4
7:00am - 2:00am
Fri May 5
7:00am - 10:00pm
Sat May 6
8:00am - 10:00pm
Sun May 7
10:00am - Midnight
Mon May 8 - Wed May 10
7:00am - 2:00am
Thu May 11
7:00am - Midnight
Fri May 12
7:00am - 9:00pm

Media Center Regular Hours

Sunday
2:00pm – 11:00pm
Monday - Thursday
7:00am – 11:00pm
Friday
7:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday
8:00am – Noon

 

 Spring Exceptions to Media Center Regular Hours

Tue Jan 3 - Mon Jan 16
Closed (Intersession)
Mon Mar 13 - Fri Mar 17
8:00am - 6:00pm (Spring Break)
Thu April 13
8:00am - 6:00pm (Holy Thursday)
Fri April 14 - Sun April 16
Closed (Good Friday, Easter)
Fri April 21
8:00am - 5:00 pm (Alamo Heights Night)
Fri April 28
8:00am - Noon (Battle of Flowers)

 

Media Center Extended Hours (May 1 - May 12)

Mon May 1 - Thurs May 4
7:00am - Midnight
Fri May 5
7:00am - 8:00pm
Sat May 6
8:00am - 8:00pm
Sun May 7
Noon - 11:00pm
Mon May 8 - Wed May 10
7:00am - Midnight
Thu May 11
7:00am - 11:00pm
Fri May 12
7:00am - 8:00pm

Help Desk @ the Media Center Regular Hours

For 24 hour Help Desk assistance please call 210.829.2721 or 1.866.614.5043.

Sunday
Closed
Monday - Thursday
7:00am – 7:00pm
Friday
7:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday
8:00am - Noon

 

 Spring Exceptions to Help Desk Regular Hours

Mon Jan 3 - Fri Jan 6
7:00am - 5:00pm (Intersession)
Sat Jan 7
Closed (Intersession)
Mon Jan 9 - Fri Jan 13
7:00am - 5:00pm (Intersession)
Mon Jan 16
Closed (MLK Holiday)
Mon Mar 13 - Fri Mar 17
8:00am - 5:00pm (Spring Break)
Thu April 13
8:00am - 7:00pm (Holy Thursday)
Fri April 14 - Sun April 16
Closed (Good Friday, Easter)
Fri April 21
8:00am - 6:00pm (Alamo Heights Night)
Fri April 28
8:00am - Noon (Battle of Flowers)