Faculty & Staff

Name

Title

E-Mail

Phone

Timothy Wingert

Dean and Professor

twingert@uiwtx.edu

210-883-1195

Philip Aitsebaomo

Assistant Professor

aitsebao@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6873

Farshid Amir

Clinical Assistant Professor

amir@uiwtx.edu

 

Nancy Amir

Assistant Professor

namir@uiwtx.edu

 

James C. Chapman

Assistant Dean of Clinical Affairs

jchapman@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6851

Allison Chinn

Senior Clinical Instructor

achinn@uiwtx.edu

 

Russell Coates

Clinical Assistant Professor

Director of Outreach Programs

coates@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6871

Randall Collins

Associate Clinical Professor

rscollin@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6844

Charles Connor

Professor

cconnor@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6824

Amy Ferguson

Assistant Clinical Professor

aferguso@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6895

Sandra Fortenberry

Associate Professor/ Assistant Dean of Professional Advancement

fortenbe@uiwtx.edu

210-930-8689

Lourdes Fortepiani

Associate Professor

fortepia@uiwtx.edu

210-930-8169

Brian K. Foutch

Assistant Professor

Meditrek Coordinator

foutch@uiwtx.edu

210-930-8162

Charles A. Garcia

Assistant Professor

cagarci8@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6852

Adreain M. Henry

Clinical Assistant Professor

Chief Bowden Eye Center

amhenry1@uiwtx.edu

 

Narges Kasraie

Associate Professor

nkasraie@uiwtx.edu

210-930-8167

Carolyn Majcher

Clinical Assistant Professor

majcher@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6884

Yutaka Maki

Clinical Assistant Professor

maki@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6886

William L. Miller

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Professor

wlmiller@uiwtx.edu

210-883-1192

Srihari Narayanan

Professor/Director of Cornea/Optometric Competencies

narayana@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6436

Robert Onofre

Clinical Assistant Professor

ronofre@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6447

Raelyn Ottenbreit

Senior Clinical Instructor

ottenbre@uiwtx.edu

 

Joseph J. Pizzimenti

 Professor

pizzimen@uiwtx.edu

 

Jeff C. Rabin

Professor / Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies, Research and Assessment

rabin@uiwtx.edu

210-883-1197

Patricia Sanchez-Diaz

Associate Professor

sanchezd@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6894

Kyle Sandberg

Clinical Assistant Professor

ksandber@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6876

Stephanie Schmiedecke Barbieri

Associate Professor / Chief of the Low Vision Service, Chief, Vision Rehabilitation Center at the San Antonio Lighthouse for the Blind and Vision Impaired

schmiede@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6859

Richard Sharp

Assistant Professor

rsharp@uiwtx.edu

 

Brandi Stewart

Senior Clinical Instructor

bestewar@uiwtx.edu

 

Jenny Terrell

Clinical Assistant Professor

jgterrel@uiwtx.edu

 

Kara Tison

Clinical Assistant Professor

ktison@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6881

Richard Trevino

Associate Professor / Director of Faculty Affairs / Director of Residency

rctrevin@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6821

Matt Sin Valdes

Clinical Assistant Professor

mvaldes@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6883

Jeannette Wong-Powell

Clinical Assistant Professor

wongpowe@uiwtx.edu

210-283-6885

Nekima Williams

Assistant Professor / Director of Externship Programs

ngwillia@uiwtx.edu

 

Kristine Benne

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

benne@uiwtx.edu

210-883-1199

 


RSO Events

view all events

Contact Information

The Rosenberg School
Of Optometry

9725 Datapoint Dr

San Antonio, Texas 78229

210-883-1190

optometry@uiwtx.edu


UIWRSO Clinic Network

210-283-6800 (for appointments)

uiw.edu/optometry/clinic