Faculty & Staff

Faculty 2017 

Name and Title Email Phone
ADMINISTRATION   (210)

Caroline Goulet, PT, PhD

Founding Dean, School of Physical Therapy

Professor

goulet@uiwtx.edu

283-6924

Stephen Goffar, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs

Professor

goffar@uiwtx.edu

283-6951

Lisa McDougle, EdD

Assistant Dean, Academic Success & Student Affairs

mcdougle@uiwtx.edu

283-6949
CORE FACULTY

Mona Bains, PhD

Foundational Sciences - AY2

bbains@uiwtx.edu

283-6928

Nathan Brown, PT, DPT, GCS

Professional Topics - AY1

nabrown1@uiwtx.edu

283-6933

Amy Crocker, PT, DPT, OCS

Director of Social Accountability and Experiential Learning

acrocker@uiwtx.edu

283-6911

Jaime González, PT, DPT, OCS, SCS

Physical Therapy Reasoning - AY3

jagonz15@uiwtx.edu

283-6942

Chad Jackson, PT, DPT, OCS

Director, Professional Practice Education

chad.jackson@uiwtx.edu

283-6478

Deborah Z. Kaliski, PhD

Foundational Sciences - AY3

 dzamora@uiwtx.edu

 283-6931

Jennifer Kish, PT, DPT, SCS, COMT

AY3 Coordinator

Professional Topics - AY3

kish@uiwtx.edu

283-6941

Sarah Luna, PT, DPT, GCS

Professional Topics - AY2

seluna@uiwtx.edu

283-6929

Yolanda Melendez, PT, DPT, GCS

Methodist Health Ministries Physical Therapy Clinic

 ymelende@uiwtx.edu  283-6477

Jennifer Penn, PT, DPT, NCS

Patient/Client Management - AY2

 jpenn@uiwtx.edu

283-6958

Evan Petersen, PT, DSc, OCS, FAAOMPT

Patient/Client Management - AY1

epeterse@uiwtx.edu 283-6916

Vacant

Patient/Client Management - AY3

@uiwtx.edu

283-6956

Susan Smith, PT, DPT, PCS

AY2 Coordinator

Pediatric content

snsmith@uiwtx.edu

283-6913

Stephanie Thurmond, PT, DPT, ScD, COMT, CFMT

AY1 Coordinator

Director, Post-Professional DPT Program

thurmond@uiwtx.edu

283-6938

Amy Wagner, PT, DPT, PhD(c), GCS

Physical Therapy Reasoning - AY2

EBP content

aewagner@uiwtx.edu

283-6912

Matt Walk, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Physical Therapy Reasoning - AY1

walk@uiwtx.edu

283-6934

Jason Winchester, PhD

Foundational Sciences - AY1

winchest@uiwtx.edu

283-6957
STAFF

Christina Immel

Director of Enrollment

cimmel@uiwtx.edu

283-6918

Vacant

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

@uiwtx.edu

283-6924

A. Elaine Olson

Secretary

aeolson@uiwtx.edu

283-6477

Victoria Shipley 

Administrative Assistant, Professional Practice Education

vshipley@uiwtx.edu 

283-6939

Alexandra "Sasha" Wilhelm 

Academic Success Counselor

awilhelm@uiwtx.edu

283-6944

Amada Zacarias-Guerra

Administrative Assistant

 azacaria@uiwtx.edu

283-6948

 

SUPPORT SERVICES    

Rebecca Dillen

Librarian

 dillen@uiwtx.edu 

283-6920

Josh Welker

Mission & Ministry Liaison

jwelker@uiwtx.edu  283-6930

Christopher Calk

Technology Support Services

ccalk@uiwtx.edu  

AssociateD Faculty

  • Michelle Smith Blake, PT, DPT
  • Robert Boyles, PT, DSc, OCS, FAAOMPT*
  • Skye Braden, PT, DPT, NCS
  • Yadira Del Toro, PT, DPT, NCS
  • Douglas Dumas, PT, DPT*
  • Molly Fick, PT, DPT
  • Robert Friberg, PT, PhD*
  • Judy Gale, PT, DPT, MPH, OCS*
  • Kathi Goei, RN, PHD
  • Mary Kathryn Hartmann, PT, DPT, MS 
  • Shannon Jackson, PT, DPT
  • Danny Kasprowitz, PT, DPT
  • Micheal Keresztes, PT, DPT, OCS
  • Ruben Mora, PT, DPT, LAT
  • Cheryl Obregon, PT, DPT, FAAOMPT
  • Mary Lee 'Bitsy' Pratt, PT, DPT, MAA, OCS
  • Whitney Reese, PT, DPT, OCS, SCS, COMT 
  • Sharon Rhodes, PT, DSc*
  • Chara Rodriguez, PT, DPT, NCC
  • Linda Waetjen, PT, DPT, MS
* Post-Professional DPT Program