Research Development

Faculty Research Advisory Committee


Since 2007, the Faculty Research Advisory Committee (FRAC) has served to assist science investigators completing pilot project proposals for NIH review as part of the UIW EARDA project. During this period, committee members gained a wealth of experience while helping investigators shape their applications.

The FRAC serves in several capacities: promoting application to internal awards within their respective schools; serving as quality circle review, identifying issues within external applications leading to substantive positive revision; and offering peer mentorship at new researcher and proposal development workshops.

2013-2014 FRAC Members

  • Dr. Stefanie Boswell (Chair), Assistant Professor, College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences
  • Dr. Helmut Gottlieb, Assistant Professor, Feik School of Pharmacy
  • Dr. Jessica Kimmel, Professor, Dreeben School of Education
  • Dr. Hsin-I (Steve) Liu, Associate Professor, School of Media and Design
  • Dr. Ramona Parker, Professor, Ila Faye Miller School of Nursing and Health Professions
  • Dr. Neeta Singh, Associate Professor, School of Mathematics, Science, and Engineering
  • Dr. Nursen Zanca, Associate Professor, H-E-B School of Business and Administration



More Quick Links