Ila Faye Miller School of Nursing and Health Professions

Ila Faye Miller School of Nursing and Health Professions

Buidling

The goal of the Ila Faye Miller School of Nursing and Health Professions is to provide an excellent student centered education that will promote leadership development in the respective health disciplines.

The school offers outstanding programs in Athletic Training, Kinesiology (Undergraduate and Graduate), Nuclear Medicine, Nursing (Traditional BSN, RN-BSN, MSN and DNP), Sport Management (Undergraduate and Graduate), and Rehabilitative Science.

The baccalaureate nursing program is approved by the Texas Board of Nursing and both the baccalaureate and masters nursing programs are fully accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education. The athletic training education program is fully accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education and the nuclear medicine technology program is accredited by the Joint Review Committee on Educational Programs in Nuclear Medicine Technology.

Faculty in each program are skilled practitioners who constantly strive for new ways to foster student learning and are respected in the community for their teaching, research, and service.  Graduates of our health science programs consistently achieve outstanding passing rates on national licensure exams.  Each program includes intensive clinical internships that help to insure that graduates are highly sought after employees with the health care system. 

Many students participate in several collaborative programs with the Reserve Officer Training Corps. Through these agreements, students may earn credit and additional scholarship opportunities while serving their country.

Ila Faye Miller School of Nursing and Health Professions

FAX (210) 829-3174

Main Phone (210) 829-6029

Dean

Dr. Mary Hoke
mhoke@uiwtx.edu

Program Contacts

Athletic Training
Dr. Shandra Esparza
sesparza@uiwtx.edu
Phone (210) 832-2132

Kinesiology
Dr. Bill Carleton
carleton@uiwtx.edu
Phone (210) 829-3966

Nuclear Medicine
Norma Green
green@uiwtx.edu
Phone (210) 829-3991

Nursing-Traditional BSN
Dr. Julie Nadeau
nadeau@uiwtx.edu
Phone (210) 829-3990

Nursing-ADCAP RN-BSN
Dr. Sarah Williams
williajs@uiwtx.edu
Phone (210) 829-6092
Nursing-MSN
Dr. Holly Cassells
cassells@uiwtx.edu
Phone (210) 829-3977

Nursing-DNP
Dr. Laura Muñoz
lrmunoz@uiwtx.edu
Phone (210) 805-3033

Rehabilitative Science
Dr. Shandra Esparza
sesparza@uiwtx.edu
Phone (210) 832-2132
Sport Management
Dr. Tim Henrich
henrich@uiwtx.edu
Phone (210) 829-6036

Faculty Information

Staff Information

 


More Quick Links